

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place, 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 1 f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

March 24, 2022

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities **Prince Charles Building** 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Ms. Cheryl Blundon

Director Corporate Services & Board Secretary

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re: Application for Approvals Required to Execute Programming Identified in the Electrification, Conservation and Demand Management Plan 2021–2025 – Responses to Requests for Information - Delay in Filing

During Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's ("Hydro") quality assurance review of its responses to requests for information ("RFI"), Hydro identified items requiring correction in some of the responses. The items identified impacted additional RFI responses and, regrettably, Hydro was not able to file its responses with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") by the March 23, 2022 deadline. Hydro is working to remedy these issues as quickly and thoroughly as possible; however, Hydro must request the further indulgence of the Board and parties regarding additional filing delay. Hydro endeavours to have the full package of RFI responses provided by the end of this week, March 25, 2022.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh

Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory

SAW/sk

Encl.

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Jacqui H. Glynn **PUB Official Email**

Consumer Advocate

Dennis M. Browne, QC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernard M. Coffey, QC

Iron Ore Company of Canada

Gregory A.C. Moores, Stewart McKelvey

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung F. Luk, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP Julia K.G. Brown, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic J. Foley Lindsay S.A. Hollett Regulatory Email

Teck Resources Limited Shawn Kinsella

Praxair Canada Inc. Shervl E. Nisenbaum Peter Strong

Island Industrial Customer Group Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Dean A. Porter, Poole Althouse